Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Administration | Contact Us
Privacy Policy | Past Audioconferences | Audioconference Home






NATIONAL HIT AUDIOCONFERENCE:
Responding to Regulations Proposing a Definition of 'Meaningful Use' and Setting Standards for Electronic Health Record Incentive Program

Thursday, January 14, 2010

1:00 pm - 2:30 pm (Eastern)
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm (Central)
11:00 am - 12:30 pm (Mountain)
10:00 am - 11:30 am (Pacific)


AUDIOCONFERENCE FACULTY

Margret Amatayakul, MBA, RHIA, CPEHR, CPHIT, CPHIE, CHPS, FHIMSS
President, Margret\A Consulting, LLC, Adjunct Faculty in Health Informatics, College of St. Scholastica; Former Executive Director, Computer-based Patient Record Institute; Former Associate Executive Director, AHIMA, Schaumburg, IL

William R. Braithwaite, MD, PhD
"Doctor HIPAA", Chief Medical Officer, Anakam, Inc., Former Senior Advisor on Health Information Policy, DHHS, Washington, DC

Jane Eckels, Esq.
Partner and Deputy Chair, Technology, e-Business and Digital Media Practice, Davis Wright Tremaine, Seattle, WA

Steven S. Lazarus, PhD, CPEHR, CPHIT, FHIMSS
President, Boundary Information Group, Member, Board of Examiners, Health IT Certification, LLC, Past Chair, WEDI, Denver, CO (Moderator)


PROPOSED RULES

AUDIOCONFERENCE AGENDA
The Audioconference agenda is set forth in Eastern Daylight Time below:

1:00 pm Welcome and Introductions
Steven S. Lazarus (Moderator)
1:15 pm ONC Meaningful Use Final Rule with Comment
Jane Eckels
1:35 pm CMS Meaningful Use Incentives NPRM
Margret Amatayakul
1:55 pm Implications for Provider, Payers Vendors, and the Government
William R. Braithwaite
2:15 pm Audience Questions and Panel Discussion
Steven S. Lazarus, Moderator
2:30 pm Audioconference Adjournment



SAVE THE DATE
THREE CO-LOCATED EVENTS
Health IT Summit for Government Leaders
February 3 - 4, 2010
www.GovernmentHealthITSummit.com
National Health Information Exchange (HIE) Summit
February 4 - 5, 2010
www.HIESummit.com
Eighteenth National HIPAA Summit
February 2 - 5, 2010
www.HIPAASummit.com


SPONSORED BY:













This website is certified by Health On the Net Foundation. Click to verify. This site complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health information:
verify here.




Overview | Agenda | Faculty Materials | Administration | Contact Us
Privacy Policy | Past Audioconferences | Audioconference Home




© Health Care Conference Administrators
Contact Webmaster